graphical header showing various types of workers

External Advisory Board

Members of the External Advisory Board share the Center’s mission of research and dissemination of effective integrated policies, programs, and practices. The External Advisory Board provides guidance on:

  • Project implementation to maximize impact
  • Key priorities for future research and education
  • Relationship building with key regional and national resources

Laura Barger, PhD
Associate Physiologist, Brigham and Women’s Hospital
Assistant Professor, Harvard Medical School
laura_barger@hms.harvard.edu

Letitia Davis, ScD, EdM
Former Director, Occupational Health Surveillance Program
Massachusetts Department of Public Health
lkdavis49@gmail.com

Amy Edmondson, PhD
Novartis Professor of Leadership and Management
Harvard Business School 
aedmondson@hbs.edu

Bradley Evanoff, MD, MPH
Richard A. & Elizabeth Henby Sutter Professor of Occupational & Environmental Medicine
Director of the Division of General Medical Sciences in the School of Medicine, Director, Institute of Clinical & Translational Sciences; Assistant Dean for Clinical & Translational Research
Washington University in St Louis School of Medicine
Associate Director, Healthier Workforce Center of the Midwest (TWH Center)
bevanoff@dom.wustl.edu

Walter Jones, MS, CIH
Director, Occupational Safety and Health
Laborers’ Health and Safety Fund of North America (LHSFNA)
wjones@lhsfna.org

Philip Landrigan, MD, MSc
Professor
Director, Global Public Health Program and Global Pollution Observatory
Schiller Institute for Integrated Science and Society
Boston College
phil.landrigan@bc.edu

Laura Linnan, ScD
Professor, Department of Health Behavior & Health Education
UNC Gillings School of Global Public Health
Director, Carolina Collaborative for Research on Work & Health
Principal Investigator, Carolina Center for Total Worker Health® and Well-being (TWH Center)
linnan@email.unc.edu

Deborah McLellan, PhD, MHS 
Former Research Associate, Center for Work, Health, & Well-being
Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health
deborah_mclellan@comcast.net

Karina Nielsen, PhD
Chair in Work Psychology
Sheffield University Management School
k.m.nielsen@sheffield.ac.uk

Cassandra Okechukwu, ScD, MSN, MPH
Principal Health and Life Scientist
MITRE
cassandrao@post.harvard.edu

Margaret Quinn, ScD, CIH
Professor Emeritus and Director, Safe Home Care Project
Department of Public Health and the Lowell Center for Sustainable Production
University of Massachusetts, Lowell  
margaret_quinn@uml.edu

Daniel Schneider, PhD
Professor of Public Policy, Harvard Kennedy School
Professor of Sociology, Harvard University
Investigator, California Labor Laboratory (TWH Center)
dschneider@hks.harvard.edu

Martín Sepúlveda, MD, ScD
Chief Executive Officer, CLARALUZ LLC
Formerly VP, Global Well-Being Services and Health Benefits, IBM Corporation
msepulv119@earthlink.net

Emily Sparer-Fine, ScD
Director, Occupational Health Surveillance Program
Massachusetts Department of Public Health
emily.sparer-fine@mass.gov

Jessica Williams, PhD
Associate Professor of Health Policy and Administration
Penn State College of Health and Human Development
Investigator, Healthier Workforce Center of the Midwest (TWH Center)
jarw@psu.edu