graphical header showing various types of workers

Leadership

Glorian Sorensen, PhD, MPH
Director and Principal Investigator, Center for Work, Health, & Well-being
Core Lead, Evaluation and Planning
Investigator, Outreach Core, Boston Hospital Workers Health Study; Thriving Workers, Thriving Workplaces
Research Professor, Social and Behavioral Sciences,
Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health

glorian_sorensen@dfci.harvard.edu

Jack Dennerlein, PhD
Associate Director, Center for Work, Health, & Well-being
Core Lead, Outreach
Investigator, Evaluation and Planning Core
Professor, Bouvé College of Health Sciences, Northeastern University
Adjunct Professor, Department of Environmental Health,
Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health

j.dennerlein@northeastern.edu

Lisa Berkman, PhD
Project Co-Lead, Fulfillment Center Intervention Study
Investigator, Evaluation and Planning Core
Director, Harvard Center for Population and Development Studies
Thomas D. Cabot Professor of Public Policy, Epidemiology, and Global Health and Population, Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health

lberkman@hsph.harvard.edu

Cal Halvorsen, PhD, MSW
Project Lead, Older Workers’ Health and Well-being Study
Investigator, Evaluation and Planning Core; Boston Hospital Workers Health Study
Assistant Professor, Boston College School of Social Work
cal.halvorsen@bc.edu

Erin L. Kelly, PhD
Project Lead, Fulfillment Center Intervention Study
Investigator, Evaluation and Planning Core
Professor, Work and Organization Studies, MIT Sloan School of Management
Co-Director, Institute for Work and Employment Research

elkelly@mit.edu

Susan Peters, PhD, BOccThy(Hons)
Project Co-Lead, Thriving Workers, Thriving Workplaces Study
Investigator, Evaluation and Planning Core
Research Scientist, Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health
sepeters@hsph.harvard.edu

Erika L. Sabbath, ScD
Project Lead, Boston Hospital Workers Health Study
Project Co-Lead, Older Workers’ Health and Well-being Study
Investigator, Evaluation and Planning Core
Associate Professor, Boston College School of Social Work
erica.sabbath@bc.edu

Gregory Wagner, MD
Chair, Policy Working Group
Project Co-Lead, Thriving Workers, Thriving Workplaces Study
Investigator, Evaluation and Planning Core, Outreach Core, Boston Hospital Workers Health Study
Adjunct Professor, Department of Environmental Health,
Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health

gwagner@hsph.harvard.edu

Administration

Lisa Burke, M.S.Ed. 
Director of Outreach, Center for Work, Health, & Well-being
Assistant Director of Operations & Strategy, Department of Social and Behavioral Sciences,
Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health

dlburke@hsph.harvard.edu